Machine Ghost

Revising

leave a comment »

Today was one of those writing days where I hit the ground  running.  It started off productive (2ish pages) then the reivsing began and I realized that I skip a lot of words when I write.  A lot. I don’t think this flaw is because I think too fast for my fingers to type (although I wish that were the case).  As a result, revising always takes much longer because it’s like a giant dissertation mad lib:  What was I trying to say there? What word is missing? What is the best transition I can use? What exactly was I trying to emphasize again?  Maybe it’s better that way–do I subconsciously leave words out to make me think through ideas more thoroughly?  Yeah, that’s it.

Written by kimlacey

July 31, 2009 at 12:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

