Machine Ghost

Bdays

with 3 comments

So, over the blogging years I’ve made it a habit, albeit cheesy, to create bday lists.  This year, the only thing I want is to not turn 29.  Everyone keeps telling me I’ll be okay, but ugh.  29.  And the same everyone that keeps telling me I’ll make it out okay also tell me that 29 is much more painful than 30.  Like that helps.  Anyway, if there’s anyway you can figure out by tomorrow how to avoid aging one more year, please please let me know…

Written by kimlacey

May 29, 2009 at 1:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are you 29 yet, or did you find a way to avoid it? Happy belated bday, fellow gemini. Just wait til you get as old as me.

    Erik

    June 4, 2009 at 1:02 pm

  2. Thanks 🙂

    No, 29 arrived. Dang. But on the bright side, I still have some time to work on a cure for turning 30…

    Oh, and happy early bday to you, old man.

    krlacey

    June 5, 2009 at 12:59 pm

  3. KL, fwiw, I’m staring 29 in the face come September. If I find a way to avoid it btw now and then, and if it works retroactively, I’ll let you know.

    All the same, best wishes.

    Mike

    June 8, 2009 at 1:02 am


Leave a Reply

