Machine Ghost

Lost

with 2 comments

I’ve giving up on trying to ‘figure out’ Lost. It might be a cop out. I’ll just let the story tell itself, because at this point, that’s all I can hope for. (Well, and that they could get rid of Jack Shepard or he gets lost in time somewhere. That would be my ultimate wish, but that ain’t happenin’ anytime soon.) Watching Lost doesn’t necessarily confuse me, but I do think it’s a timing issue: watching it on DVD was much easier than on TV. It was easier to ‘get’ things watching multiple episodes in a row. But, it’s a bit easier to grasp now that it’s blatantly sci fi. Every week, we have predictions, but last night, nada. (Side note: Jin’s chapped lips–ew.)

Written by kimlacey

February 12, 2009 at 11:22 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am happy to see I am not alone in my aversion to Dr. Jack. Is it the fact that he seems relentlessly self-righteous for no good reason? Is it that Locke and Ben are just more interesting, complex characters than a spoiled, whiny prig with daddy issues? Or is it just that Matthew Fox only seems to be capable of three facial expressions (bewildered stare, resentful squint, and sappy big-eyes)?

    Mike

    February 12, 2009 at 2:43 pm

  2. Ben and Locke are so wonderfully more complex–and resourceful. Had the survivors not gathered up all the medicine from the crashed plane, Jack would be nothing. Killing a boar, I can respect that. Manipulation/”evil rhetoric” (that’s for your aversion to “rhetoric” in the media), I gotta respect that, too. But c’mon, Jack, you’d be worthless without your tools. And those three facial expressions are melding in to one, annoying out-of-breath stare. Grrrr, he’s probably my least favorite character of all time.

    krlacey

    February 12, 2009 at 5:37 pm


Leave a Reply

