Machine Ghost

Twitter

with 3 comments

Now, in full realization that I might be contradicting what I said in my last post, I want to acknowledge that it’s taking everything in me not to start Twittering. I think I’d like Twittering, if only for its brevity and the non-academic style of writing (and I think that there is some art in its succinctness). But, I feel kinda that it’s all me just observing and noting these (–>that’s where the last post comes in). But, isn’t that what blogging is anyway? I’ll think about it for a few more days. Twitter-ers: any suggestions? To twitter or not to twitter…

Written by kimlacey

February 10, 2009 at 4:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Twitter is really cool, because it is and is not what you think it is. It doesn’t replace blogging, nor does it exactly replicate facebook, etc. It’s kinda what you make it, and it takes as much time/attention as you let it. You might be surprised at some of the connections you make through this crazy service. Shameless plug of my blog: For some more of my thoughts on the matter, go here: http://www.erikmarshall.net/blog/?p=319

    Erik

    February 10, 2009 at 5:09 pm

  2. ARE YOU ON TWITTER YET?

    Erik

    February 13, 2009 at 8:24 pm

  3. NOT YET!!! Still waiting for my computer. If I started twittering while my computer is away getting fixed, it would hurt its feelings too much…soon though. I swear.

    krlacey

    February 18, 2009 at 7:46 pm


Leave a Reply

