Machine Ghost

QE confidence…I think?

with 2 comments

I’ve been feeling pretty confident about the QE lately–a feeling that both scares me and relives me.  Regardless, I’m wondering why my suddenly found confidence is off-putting. Isn’t this what we always dream of!? It’s all clicking now, and, not to sound as cocky as I fear I sound, I feel increasingly prepared not only for this exam, but for the diss, too. Anyway, I wish I could feel better about, well, feeling better…

Written by kimlacey

October 23, 2008 at 8:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Confidence should not be under estimated, it seems to me. As one whose QEs are now on the horizon (Fall 2009), I find that I have no anxiety so much as anticipation and a readiness to get to work on the list.

    Clay Walker

    October 24, 2008 at 10:08 am

  2. Yeah, readiness and anticipation is the best way to put it–it’s all so exciting now! Sure, unnerving and stressful, yes. But finally all that we’ve been working towards is here! (Insert sappy class song *here*)

    krlacey

    October 24, 2008 at 2:16 pm


Leave a Reply

