Machine Ghost

Spidey Sense

leave a comment »

Or, ew ew ew ew ew.

This monster of a spider (yes, Dad, it’s that big) has housed itself outside of my window for over a week now.  I’ve named it Scary Spice, since it’s not going anywhere.  It keeps eating and eating.  (The image above is SS eating it’s dinner–an entire freakin’ bee.)  SS has a pretty sweet set-up: its massive web catches all sorts of insects, but at least one stupid fly/bee gets tangled up in it every few days.  SS leaves its lair (the bricks on the side of the apartment building), webs it, and brings it back to nosh on.  Gross.  I want to spray it, but I don’t want to get that close.  I’ve even succumbed to placing Post-It notes over the window area so I don’t have to look at SS.  One of these days I’m imagining it’s will be larger than the window and will beg to be let inside.  If I find it inside, I guess I’ll have to move…there’s no shoe big enough to smash it…ew ew ew ew.

Written by kimlacey

October 7, 2008 at 6:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

