Machine Ghost

Tagged by EMarsh

with 6 comments

So, I was tagged by Erik over at Memorable Fancy to create my 12-day movie marathon. Challenge: finding 12 movies I’ve stayed awake through (see “Fantasy Football” post below). Aight, here it goes.

1. When Harry Met Sally: Because how can you get sick of lines like “I am the dog? I am the dog? Fuck you Harry!” Or, “I ran into her at Eddie Kalekial’s funeral.” Once, Jeff and I challenged ourselves to use a line from WHMS for an entire week–best game ever.

2. Amelie: ‘Cause I can watch it (kinda) without the captions.

3. Harold and Maude: Cat Stevens, or whoever you were then

4. Zoolander: (there’s nothing to say, except that I love, love, love, love it.)

5. 300: If anything makes me want to work out…

6. Brief Encounter: So bad, but so good

7. Goodfellas: (see Zoolander)

8. Pulp Fiction: Okay, so I actually haven’t seen this movie, but I’ve been assured that I will love it

9. Pinapple Express: Haven’t laughed so freakin’ hard in a theatre in ages

10. Running Scarred: Just finished it about 20 mins ago, and it’s pretty much on my mind. Really cool looks, especially the hockey rink scene.

11. PCU: Yea, I’ll be that gal for putting it on my list

12. Robin Hood: Men in Tights: Because I can quote it in its in entirety (see WHMS–same effect)

I tag Jeff, Clay, Mike, and Jill

Written by kimlacey

August 22, 2008 at 6:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] just kidding.  Lacey’s tagged me for a movie meme, and loyal blogger that I am, here’s my picks.  Although, I’m not really sure I get […]

    i’m it! « FoolsCap

    August 23, 2008 at 12:05 am

  2. Nice. I especially like Zoolander and Pineappple Express. And Amelie is so cute. I don’t know PCU though. how’s life?

    Erik

    August 25, 2008 at 12:09 am

  3. I had fun creating the list, EMarsh! Nothing new on this side…same old, same old diss/reading/drinking/crying cycle. Ya know how that goes.

    krlacey

    August 25, 2008 at 6:32 am

  4. Waaaait a minute, Erik. You haven’t seen PCU? I am loaning it to you–immediately. Piven, David Spade, PFunk, Favreau–you can’t go wrong!

    krlacey

    August 25, 2008 at 8:24 am

  5. […] following Kim here is my […]

    Movies at Soughing

    August 25, 2008 at 9:48 am

  6. Amelie! Such a wonderful movie, and a brilliant soundtrack… gonna have to dig that one out of the basement…if only I can talk Mrs. Claymation into watching it with me…

    Clay

    August 25, 2008 at 10:29 am


Leave a Reply

