Machine Ghost

Fantasy Football

with 2 comments

It’s that time of year.  I’m defending my title as Points Leader, and my second place finish (and only by a mere 7 points, mind you).  But, the real trouble is thinking of a team name.  Last year, I was the “Sleeping Beauties” (due to an uncanny ability to fall asleep within minutes of the TV coming on…at any hour of the day).  But, I can’t think of anything for this year, yet.

Here’s a list of possibilities:

The Spaceman’s (30 Rock fans will understand)

That’s What She Said

The Montrose Maulers (responding to Jeff’s dad’s Brookfield Bombers)

The Special Agent Jack Bauers

The Pick-Me Tikis (in honor of Brian’s draft pick last year)

The Dissertationaters (too literal, though)

Humph.  Stuck.  I’ll post once I decide on one.  Any suggestions are also greatly appreciated

Written by kimlacey

August 15, 2008 at 1:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know this is begging for a lame “rhetoric” pun, but I can’t think of one at the moment. The “Rhet-o-Wrecks?”

    Damn, that’s awful.

    mlmcginnis

    August 16, 2008 at 1:42 am

  2. How ’bout “Better than the Lions”

    Dad

    August 20, 2008 at 10:45 pm


Leave a Reply

